Produkte
Software-Optionen

QPHY-1000Base-T1

Automotive Ethernet ermöglicht eine schnellere Datenkommunikation, um die Anforderungen heutiger und vernetzter Fahrzeuge der Zukunft zu erfüllen. QPHY-1000Base-T1 automatisiert das Testen und Validieren von 1 Gb/s Automotive Ethernet, das in den 1000Base-T1 (IEEE 802.3bp) und TC8-Spezifikationen beschrieben ist.

MDI Return Loss- und Mode Conversion-Tests ebenfalls verfügbar mit QPHY-1000Base-T1-TDR.

Entdecken Sie QPHY-1000Base-T1 Entdecken Sie QPHY-1000Base-T1
Hauptmerkmale
  • Unterstützung für 1000Base-T1 (IEEE 802.3bp) und TC8
  • Hoch automatisiert und einfach zu bedienen
  • Berichterstellung mit Pass/Fail-Ergebnissen und vollständig kommentiertem Screenshot
  • Komplette Testlösung einschließlich Testvorrichtung, Signalgenerator und Kabel
  • Einzigartiger Software-Wiederherstellungsalgorithmus für den Verzerrungstest, der den Testaufbau erheblich vereinfacht
  • Unterstützt alle PMA-Tests der Gruppe 1
    • Ausgangsabfall
    • Master- und Slave-Timing-Jitter
    • Taktfrequenz
    • Verzerrung (mit und ohne TX_TCLK-Zugriff)
    • Spektrale Leistungsdichte (PSD)
    • Spitzendifferenzausgang
  • Erweiterte Debugging-Fähigkeit mit „Stop on Test“

 

Automatisierte Konformitätsprüfung

QPHY-1000Base-T1 führt elektrische Konformitätstests des Physical Media Attachment (PMA) gemäß den 1000Base-T1- und TC8-Spezifikationen durch. Detaillierte Anschlussdiagramme sorgen für den richtigen Aufbau und geben Auskunft über das erforderliche Testmuster für jeden Test. Nach Abschluss der Testsitzung werden die Ergebnisse automatisch in einem umfassenden Bericht einschließlich Screenshots zusammengestellt.

Vereinfachter Verzerrungstest

Um den Verzerrungstest richtig durchzuführen, müssen das DUT (Device Under Test), die störende Sinuswelle und das Oszilloskop alle synchronisiert werden. In der Praxis erweist sich dies als schwierige Aufgabe, da der TX_TCLK des DUT und der Referenztakt des Testgeräts auf unterschiedlichen Frequenzen liegen. Teledyne LeCroy hat einen einzigartigen Algorithmus entwickelt, der eine Software-Taktwiederherstellung für das Testmodus-4-Signal durchführt, sodass der Test ohne eine Hardware-Frequenzwandlerplatine abgeschlossen werden kann.

Flexible Debug-Umgebung

Mit der „Stop on Test“-Funktion kann der Benutzer den Test nach jedem einzelnen Test unterbrechen und die Ergebnisse beobachten. An diesem Punkt kann jedes der Tools des Oszilloskops für die weitere Fehlerbehebung genutzt werden, und nach Abschluss kann der Test nahtlos mit einem Klick auf eine Schaltfläche fortgesetzt werden.

Maximaler Senderausgangsabfall

Der Ausgangsabfall wird auf den Symbolen „+1“ und „-1“ in der Wellenform von Testmodus 6 berechnet. Die Größe des Abfalls wird in Bezug auf einen anfänglichen Spitzenwert 4 ns nach dem Nulldurchgang (Vinit) und den Wert 16 ns nach dem anfänglichen Spitzenwert (Vdelay) gemessen.

Senderverzerrung

Die Spitzenverzerrung wird bestimmt, indem der Ausgang des DUT erfasst wird, während es sich im Testmodus 4 befindet. Die störende Sinuswelle wird entfernt und die Spitzenverzerrung wird bei gleich beabstandeten Phasen der Symbolperiode gemessen. Um zu bestehen, muss das Skript weniger als 15 mV Verzerrung für 10 Aufzeichnungen melden.

Sender-Jitter-Timing und Sendetaktfrequenz

Das Sender-Master-Timing und die Sendetaktfrequenz werden getestet, während sich das DUT im Testmodus 1 und 2 befindet. Der Slave- und Master-Jitter wird durch direktes Prüfen des TX_TCLK des DUT gemessen.

Sender-PSD und Spitzendifferenzausgang

Die Power Spectrum Density (PSD) des Senders wird anhand der durch die Maske definierten Grenzwerte getestet, während das DUT Testmodus 5 sendet. Durch die Verwendung des Oszilloskops für den PSD-Test entfällt die Notwendigkeit, einen Spektrumanalysator zu kaufen. Die Wellenform von Testmodus 5 wird auch zum Testen des Spitzendifferenzausgangs verwendet.

Products
Software Options

QPHY-1000Base-T1

Automotive Ethernet enables faster data communication to meet the demands of today’s vehicles and the connected vehicles of the future. QPHY-1000Base-T1 automates testing and validation of 1 Gb/s Automotive Ethernet, which is described in the 1000Base-T1 (IEEE 802.3bp) specification.

Explore QPHY-1000Base-T1 Explore QPHY-1000Base-T1
Key Features
  • Support for 1000Base-T1 (IEEE 802.3bp)
  • Highly automated and easy-to-use
  • Report generation with pass/fail results and fully annotated screenshot
  • Complete test solution including test fixture, signal generator & cables
  • Unique software recovery algorithm for the distortion test which greatly simplifies test setup
  • Supports all PMA Transmitter Tests
    • Output Droop
    • Master and Slave Timing Jitter
    • Clock Frequency
    • Distortion (with and without TX_TCLK access)
    • Power Spectral Density (PSD)
    • Peak Differential Output
  • Advanced debugging ability with "Stop on Test"

 

Automated Compliance Testing

QPHY-1000Base-T1 performs electrical compliance testing of the Physical Media Attachment (PMA) according to the 1000Base-T1 specification. Detailed connection diagrams ensure the proper setup and provide information about the required test pattern for each test. Upon completion of the test session, results are automatically compiled into a comprehensive report including screenshots.

Simplified Distortion Test

To properly perform the Distortion test, the DUT (Device Under Test), disturbing sine wave, and oscilloscope all need to be synchronized. In practice this proves to be a difficult task since the DUT’s TX_TCLK and the test equipment’s reference clock are at different frequencies. Teledyne LeCroy has developed a unique algorithm which performs software clock recovery on the Test Mode 4 signal, enabling the test to be completed without requiring a hardware frequency converter board.

Automotive Solutions Experts

Teledyne LeCroy is an active participant in OPEN Alliance Technical Committees so our test solutions stay up-to-date on evolving test requirements. In addition to Automotive Ethernet, Teledyne LeCroy provides solutions for CAN, CAN FD, LIN, SENT, MOST, FlexRay, and more.

Flexible Debug Environment

Using the “Stop on Test” feature, the user can pause testing after each individual test and observe the results. At that point, any of the oscilloscope’s tools can be leveraged for further debug and upon completion, testing can be seamlessly resumed with a click of a button.

Maximum Transmitter Output Droop

The output droop is calculated on both the “+1” and “-1” symbols in the Test Mode 1 waveform. The magnitude of the droop is measured with respect to an initial peak value after the zero crossing (indicated by Max and Min parameters) and the value 500 ns after the initial peak value (indicated by the cursors).

The output droop is calculated on both the “+1” and “-1” symbols in the Test Mode 6 waveform. The magnitude of the droop is measured with respect to an initial peak value 4 ns after the zero crossing (Vinit) and the value 16 ns after the initial peak value (Vdelay).

Transmitter Distortion

The peak distortion is determined by capturing output from the DUT while it is in Test Mode 4. The MATLAB script provided in the specification removes the disturbing sine wave and measures peak distortion at equally spaced phases of the symbol period. To pass, the script must report less than 15 mV distortion for 10 records.

Transmitter Jitter Timing & Transmit Clock Frequency

The Transmitter Master Timing and Transmit Clock Frequency are tested while the DUT is in Test Mode 1 and 2. The Slave and Master Jitter are measured by directly probing the DUT’s TX_TCLK.

Transmitter PSD & Peak Differential Output

The Power Spectrum Density (PSD) of the transmitter is tested against the specified limits defined by the mask while the DUT is transmitting Test Mode 5. Using the oscilloscope for the PSD test removes the need to purchase a spectrum analyzer. The Test Mode 5 waveform is also used to test the Peak Differential Output.

 

WaveRunner 8000HD High Definition Oscilloscopes

WaveRunner 8000HD


  Learn More
MDA 8000HD Motor Drive Analyzers

MDA 8000HD Motor Drive Analyzers


  Learn More
WavePro HD Oscilloscopes

WavePro HD Oscilloscopes
  Learn More
WaveMaster / SDA / DDA 8 Zi-B Oscilloscopes


  Learn More
WaveRunner 8000-R Low-Profile Oscilloscopes


  Learn More